This week, under questioning from opposition MPs, Natural Resources Minister Joe Oliver confirmed that his department intends to spend up to 16.5 million dollars on advertising in the upcoming year. Further details on how this taxpayer-funded PR campaign for Canada's natural resources will be run were lacking.
Mike De Souza writes for Canada.com,...
So What's the "Smog"-o-sphere?
So What's the "Smog"-o-sphere?

One of our readers just emailed asking who we would consider to be part of the "Smog"-o-sphere, the antithesis of the "DeSmog"-o-sphere.
Here's a few of the blog sites we keep our eye on:
National Association of Manufacturer's Blog
Amy Ridenour's National Policy Blog
So there you go. The Smog-o-Sphere. Who did we miss?
SaskBoy recommended we add SmallDeadAnimals to the list and we agree.
- Kevin Grandia's blog
- Log in or register to post comments






















Comments
you missed
You missed Kate's smalldeadanimals.com which regularly has comments about "Y2Kyoto" and how Tim Ball is the greatest thing since sliced white bread.
Forgot about smalldead...
Don't go on there too often. Usually they're more of an echochamber site. But they do get a lot of traffic. I'll add them.
you missed....
treehugger dot com... pushing hybrids and taking ads from auto companies.
But they also write a lot of
Clearing the smog?
If your site is truly about "clearing the PR pollution", then why is the ownership of the domain name cloaked?
Administrative Contact:
NameCheap.com
NameCheap.com NameCheap.com (support@NameCheap.com)
+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US
Cloaked?
Why not just go to our "About" section, we have names, bios, funding sources. It's all there.
Is there anything not in the "About" section you would like to know?
Colette Fischer
speedily leonist monimiaceous terrar tapetal tetanization saw prototypal
Greg Hall - Horizon Properties
http://www.applianceliquidators.com
As I Suspected
secretly funded by Big Carbon Credit...
Really?
Where? Tell me how you came to that conclusion.
Your IP
Gee. Your IP goes to a generic server. You must be "cloaking."